The Society To Preserve and Encourage
Radio Drama, Variety and Comedy

SPERDVAC is a non-profit educational public benefit corporation with six goals:

  1. To provide the finest collection of quality radio programs that members may listen to and duplicate for their own collections.

  2. To seek out and honor the people who made radio's "Golden Age" possible.

  3. To promote and encourage drama, variety and comedy programs—old and new—on radio today.

  4. To collect and maintain for members and other interested people, a library of radio history and to use this material in the publication of a “newsletter" or special brochures in preparation of an accurate and complete account of radio history from its earliest days to the present.

  5. To contribute to the support of non-commercial radio stations interested in and aiding the goals of the society, including broadcasting "old-time" radio programs.

  6. To alert members to trends in drama, variety and comedy broadcasting; and to publish special radio program listings and news releases to inform members and the general public.
To join or to renew your membership, go to:

Membership Forms

For more information,

Call: 877-251-5771
Fax: 866-593-1689

Write to:

    SPERDVAC Membership
    Post Office Box 7
    Alachua, FL 32616

Patrick Lucanio's
SPERDVAC's monthly Newsletter

Old Time Radio related articles by some of the most respected authors in the field

Jim Cox * Doug Hopkinson * Walter Beaupre
New Articles Added 5-1-13

Lending Library

Radio Programs on Audio CD

New Articles Added Scripts Library

Audio Samples

You may listen or download samples of our catalog program offerings in high quality mp3 audio

Site last updated: Sunday, October 02, 2016 11:04:25



Upcoming Events - 2016 - 2017

Convention Flyer

Click here to download the Registration Form

March 2017 Meeting

March 2017 Meeting

Past Events - 2015

Convention Flyer

Click here to to see the current convention schedule

Click here to download the Registration Form

Jerry Haendiges Productions © 1996 - 2015